Image Image Image Image Image Image Image Image Image Image

Best Tech Reviews | March 25, 2017

Scroll to top

Top

Rom
No Comments

CyanogenMod [Unofficial] CM12.1 Android 5.1 ROM for Google Nexus 5 |

Haroon Aejaz

Install CyanogenMod [Unofficial] CM12.1 Android 5.1 ROM for Google Nexus 5 . This ROM (CyanogenMod [Unofficial] CM12.1) is specially designed for Google Nexus 5 . We do not only provide you the update of ROM related to Google Nexus 5 but always we will give you complete step by step guide of how to install CyanogenMod [Unofficial] CM12.1 ROM for Google Nexus 5 Android 5.1 .

 CyanogenMod [Unofficial] CM12.1 ROM for Google Nexus 5 Android 5.1

Our method of installing ROM on Google Nexus 5 is as simple as 1, 2, 3. Do not worry We have provided you a complete tutorial below


Related Articles Dated
Samsung Galaxy A7 reviewMarch 24, 2017
SAMSUNG GALAXY J1 MINI PRIME REVIEWMarch 24, 2017
Samsung Galaxy C9 Pro with 6 GB RAM announcedJanuary 26, 2017
LTE Tablet HUAWEI MediaPad T1K 7.0 AnnouncedJanuary 25, 2017

If you need further information related to the ROM, Root and firmware update then visit our following pages

1) Firmware List

2) ROM List

3) Root List

Features of ROM

Warning

This is a warning from Best Tech Reviews that this Guide / tutorial is only for Google Nexus 5 only. Please do not try this guide in any other Android devices, it will work only with Google Nexus 5. First, you need to check your device model number in: Settings ยป About (there you find your device name). And also note that we are not responsible for any damage caused due to the instruction given in this page. Try this at your own risk. If you follow our instructions as it is which is stated below, it is very unlikely that your device will be damaged and above of all your Smartphone must be factory unlocked.

How to Take Complete Backup of your Google Nexus 5

Before installing ROM on your Google Nexus 5 you need to take backup your Nexus 5. For this I have made a tutorial for how to take complete backup of Google Nexus 5, so that it I easier for you to take a backup. Please follow the guide carefully so that you can backup or restore Google Nexus 5 and important data. This is a necessary step before doing anything to your Google Nexus 5

Nexus 5 Related Posts

Pre-requirements

1. First, you need to enable the Debugging mode on your Google Nexus 5 . (See how to Enable USB Debugging)

2. You can find your USB Drive for Google Nexus 5 and other useful downloads from here (Download all Android devices USB drivers)

3. You must have at least 70 % battery life remaining. (See how to check your battery percentage)

After following the above steps please follow this Link for complete step by step tutorial on how to take complete back of your phone

ROM warning

Before going to ROM you device we want to inform you that after rooting your device your handset’s warranty will get voided. But no need to worry about it because we have a solution that we can reclaim by applying the official firmware update .

How to install ROM or Custom ROM on Google Nexus 5

Installing Rom on your phone, meaning installing Gapps ( Google Apps) or CyanogenMod on your device . And custom ROM means some other developer makes an Apps + feature package for the selected device.

Before going through this tutorial please take complete backup of your phone.

Their way of installing ROM and Custom ROM is same you just need that file. We assume that you have your ROM file if not then check our ROM list to download your ROM File.

Or Download Google Apps (Gapps)

Download Now CyanogenMod [Unofficial] CM12.1 ROM for Google Nexus 5

So here is a step by step tutorial on how to ROM your device.

  1. You need to download ROM File. I hope you got it from the above link.
  2. Now connect your Device to PC via USB Cable (Link for USB drivers )
  3. Now copy that downloaded zip file into your SD card. Don’t extract any file.
  4. Disconnect USB and then turn off your phone.
  5. Now put your device in Recovery Mode. (Volume Up + Power buttons) or (By using Recovery Mode app.)
  6. Now wipe the user data , then wipe cache partition and then from advance, wipe dalvik cache.
  7. Now go into choosing a file from storage.
  8. Browse into internal storage where you pasted the ROM / Google app zip file and select it.
  9. If you want to install Gapps after ROM do it again from step no 5 and this time select Gapps file and restart it

Universal Method of installing ROM on any android device

Device Name Dated Region PDA OS version
CyanogenMod-based LineageOS Android 7.1.1 Nougat Custom ROM for Motorola Moto XJanuary 26, 2017Worldwide7.1.1 Nougat Custom
Resurrection Remix Android 7.1.1 Nougat Custom ROM for Google Nexus 5January 25, 2017Worldwide7.1.1 Nougat Custom
Official Android 7.x Nougat ROM for Galaxy S7 Edge G935FJanuary 24, 2017Worldwide7.x Nougat
CyanogenMod 14.1 Android 7.1 Nougat ROM for Xiaomi Mi 4November 15, 2016Worldwide7.1 Nougat
CyanogenMod 14.1 Android 7.1 Nougat ROM for Xiaomi Mi 3WNovember 15, 2016Worldwide7.1 Nougat
Pure Nexus Android 7.0 Nougat ROM for OnePlus OneOctober 17, 2016Worldwide7.0 Nougat
Unofficial CyanogenMod 14.0 Nightlies Android 7.0 Nougat ROM for Nexus 6POctober 13, 2016Worldwide7.0 Nougat
Unofficial CyanogenMod 14.0 Nightlies Android 7.0 Nougat ROM for Galaxy Tab S2October 13, 2016Worldwide7.0 Nougat
Unofficial CyanogenMod 14.0 Nightlies Android 7.0 Nougat ROM for OnePlus XOctober 11, 2016Worldwide7.0 Nougat
Unofficial CyanogenMod 14.0 Nightlies Android 7.0 Nougat ROM for Motorola Moto G 4GOctober 11, 2016Worldwide7.0 Nougat

Looking for more? Yeah you can visit our Rooting file directory or Firmware File directory and Google Gapps.

Source —

(535)

Share the joy
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  

Submit a Comment

Time limit is exhausted. Please reload the CAPTCHA.