Image Image Image Image Image Image Image Image Image Image

Best Tech Reviews | January 22, 2017

Scroll to top

Top

No Comments

CyanogenMod 12.1 Unofficial Android 5.1 ROM for LG G3 D855 |

Haroon Aejaz

Install CyanogenMod 12.1 Unofficial Android 5.1 ROM for LG G3 D855 . This ROM (CyanogenMod 12.1 Unofficial) is specially designed for LG G3 D855 . We do not only provide you the update of ROM related to LG G3 D855 but always we will give you complete step by step guide of how to install CyanogenMod 12.1 Unofficial ROM for LG G3 D855 Android 5.1 .

 CyanogenMod 12.1 Unofficial ROM for LG G3 D855 Android 5.1

Our method of installing ROM on LG G3 D855 is as simple as 1, 2, 3. Do not worry We have provided you a complete tutorial below


Related Articles Dated
Xiaomi Mi Note 2 launched for TaiwanJanuary 19, 2017
HUAWEI NOVA PLUS REVIEWJanuary 10, 2017
Samsung partners Jazz to launch ‘Knox’ security platform – Press ReleaseDecember 20, 2016
Huawei Academy holds 1st ICT Skills Contest in Pakistan. – Press ReleaseDecember 20, 2016

If you need further information related to the ROM, Root and firmware update then visit our following pages

1) Firmware List

2) ROM List

3) Root List

Features of ROM

Warning

This is a warning from Best Tech Reviews that this Guide / tutorial is only for LG G3 D855 only. Please do not try this guide in any other Android devices, it will work only with LG G3 D855. First, you need to check your device model number in: Settings » About (there you find your device name). And also note that we are not responsible for any damage caused due to the instruction given in this page. Try this at your own risk. If you follow our instructions as it is which is stated below, it is very unlikely that your device will be damaged and above of all your Smartphone must be factory unlocked.

How to Take Complete Backup of your LG G3 D855

Before installing ROM on your LG G3 D855 you need to take backup your D855. For this I have made a tutorial for how to take complete backup of LG G3 D855, so that it I easier for you to take a backup. Please follow the guide carefully so that you can backup or restore LG G3 D855 and important data. This is a necessary step before doing anything to your LG G3 D855

D855 Related Posts

Related Articles Dated
CyanogenMod 12.1 Unofficial Android 5.1 ROM for LG G3 D855April 7, 2015

Pre-requirements

1. First, you need to enable the Debugging mode on your LG G3 D855 . (See how to Enable USB Debugging)

2. You can find your USB Drive for LG G3 D855 and other useful downloads from here (Download all Android devices USB drivers)

3. You must have at least 70 % battery life remaining. (See how to check your battery percentage)

After following the above steps please follow this Link for complete step by step tutorial on how to take complete back of your phone

ROM warning

Before going to ROM you device we want to inform you that after rooting your device your handset’s warranty will get voided. But no need to worry about it because we have a solution that we can reclaim by applying the official firmware update .

How to install ROM or Custom ROM on LG G3 D855

Installing Rom on your phone, meaning installing Gapps ( Google Apps) or CyanogenMod on your device . And custom ROM means some other developer makes an Apps + feature package for the selected device.

Before going through this tutorial please take complete backup of your phone.

Their way of installing ROM and Custom ROM is same you just need that file. We assume that you have your ROM file if not then check our ROM list to download your ROM File.

Or Download Google Apps (Gapps)

Download Now CyanogenMod 12.1 Unofficial ROM for LG G3 D855

So here is a step by step tutorial on how to ROM your device.

  1. You need to download ROM File. I hope you got it from the above link.
  2. Now connect your Device to PC via USB Cable (Link for USB drivers )
  3. Now copy that downloaded zip file into your SD card. Don’t extract any file.
  4. Disconnect USB and then turn off your phone.
  5. Now put your device in Recovery Mode. (Volume Up + Power buttons) or (By using Recovery Mode app.)
  6. Now wipe the user data , then wipe cache partition and then from advance, wipe dalvik cache.
  7. Now go into choosing a file from storage.
  8. Browse into internal storage where you pasted the ROM / Google app zip file and select it.
  9. If you want to install Gapps after ROM do it again from step no 5 and this time select Gapps file and restart it

Universal Method of installing ROM on any android device

Device Name Dated Region PDA OS version
CyanogenMod 14.1 Android 7.1 Nougat ROM for Xiaomi Mi 4November 15, 2016Worldwide7.1 Nougat
CyanogenMod 14.1 Android 7.1 Nougat ROM for Xiaomi Mi 3WNovember 15, 2016Worldwide7.1 Nougat
Pure Nexus Android 7.0 Nougat ROM for OnePlus OneOctober 17, 2016Worldwide7.0 Nougat
Unofficial CyanogenMod 14.0 Nightlies Android 7.0 Nougat ROM for Nexus 6POctober 13, 2016Worldwide7.0 Nougat
Unofficial CyanogenMod 14.0 Nightlies Android 7.0 Nougat ROM for Galaxy Tab S2October 13, 2016Worldwide7.0 Nougat
Unofficial CyanogenMod 14.0 Nightlies Android 7.0 Nougat ROM for OnePlus XOctober 11, 2016Worldwide7.0 Nougat
Unofficial CyanogenMod 14.0 Nightlies Android 7.0 Nougat ROM for Motorola Moto G 4GOctober 11, 2016Worldwide7.0 Nougat
Unofficial CyanogenMod 14.0 Nightlies Android 7.0 Nougat ROM for Lenovo Zuk Z1October 7, 2016Worldwide7.0 Nougat
Nitrogen OS Android 7.0 Nougat ROM for Xiaomi Mi 3October 5, 2016Worldwide7.0 Nougat
Nitrogen OS Android 7.0 Nougat ROM for LG Nexus 5xOctober 5, 2016Worldwide7.0 Nougat

Looking for more? Yeah you can visit our Rooting file directory or Firmware File directory and Google Gapps.

Source —

(488)

Share the joy
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  

Submit a Comment

Time limit is exhausted. Please reload the CAPTCHA.