Image Image Image Image Image Image Image Image Image Image

Best Tech Reviews | May 27, 2017

Scroll to top

Top

Rom
No Comments

CyanogenMod 12.1 Unofficial Android 5.1 ROM for Galaxy S3 i9300 |

Haroon Aejaz

Install CyanogenMod 12.1 Unofficial Android 5.1 ROM for Galaxy S3 i9300 . This ROM (CyanogenMod 12.1 Unofficial) is specially designed for Galaxy S3 i9300 . We do not only provide you the update of ROM related to Galaxy S3 i9300 but always we will give you complete step by step guide of how to install CyanogenMod 12.1 Unofficial ROM for Galaxy S3 i9300 Android 5.1 .

 CyanogenMod 12.1 Unofficial ROM for Galaxy S3 i9300 Android 5.1

Our method of installing ROM on Galaxy S3 i9300 is as simple as 1, 2, 3. Do not worry We have provided you a complete tutorial below


Related Articles Dated
3 Clever Ways to Ensure Safe Online Behavior – Cell Phone Parental ControlApril 28, 2017
NTT DoCoMo smartphone Galaxy S8 SC-03J is passed Wi-Fi authenticationApril 12, 2017
Huawei Honor 8 Lite reviewMarch 27, 2017
Samsung Galaxy A7 reviewMarch 24, 2017

If you need further information related to the ROM, Root and firmware update then visit our following pages

1) Firmware List

2) ROM List

3) Root List

Features of ROM

Warning

This is a warning from Best Tech Reviews that this Guide / tutorial is only for Galaxy S3 i9300 only. Please do not try this guide in any other Android devices, it will work only with Galaxy S3 i9300. First, you need to check your device model number in: Settings » About (there you find your device name). And also note that we are not responsible for any damage caused due to the instruction given in this page. Try this at your own risk. If you follow our instructions as it is which is stated below, it is very unlikely that your device will be damaged and above of all your Smartphone must be factory unlocked.

How to Take Complete Backup of your Galaxy S3 i9300

Before installing ROM on your Galaxy S3 i9300 you need to take backup your i9300. For this I have made a tutorial for how to take complete backup of Galaxy S3 i9300, so that it I easier for you to take a backup. Please follow the guide carefully so that you can backup or restore Galaxy S3 i9300 and important data. This is a necessary step before doing anything to your Galaxy S3 i9300

i9300 Related Posts

Related Articles Dated
temasek’s UNOFFICIAL CM12.1 Android 5.1.1 Lollipop Custom ROM for Galaxy S III I9300, I9305April 27, 2015
CYANOGENMOD 12.1 Android 5.1 ROM for GALAXY S3 I9300April 7, 2015
CyanogenMod 12.1 Unofficial Android 5.1 ROM for Galaxy S3 i9300April 6, 2015
Resurrection Remix Android 5.0.2 Lollipop ROM for Galaxy S3 I9300January 24, 2015
CyanogenMod 12 Android 5.0 Lollipop ROM for Samsung Galaxy s3 I9300, I9305January 18, 2015

Pre-requirements

1. First, you need to enable the Debugging mode on your Galaxy S3 i9300 . (See how to Enable USB Debugging)

2. You can find your USB Drive for Galaxy S3 i9300 and other useful downloads from here (Download all Android devices USB drivers)

3. You must have at least 70 % battery life remaining. (See how to check your battery percentage)

After following the above steps please follow this Link for complete step by step tutorial on how to take complete back of your phone

ROM warning

Before going to ROM you device we want to inform you that after rooting your device your handset’s warranty will get voided. But no need to worry about it because we have a solution that we can reclaim by applying the official firmware update .

How to install ROM or Custom ROM on Galaxy S3 i9300

Installing Rom on your phone, meaning installing Gapps ( Google Apps) or CyanogenMod on your device . And custom ROM means some other developer makes an Apps + feature package for the selected device.

Before going through this tutorial please take complete backup of your phone.

Their way of installing ROM and Custom ROM is same you just need that file. We assume that you have your ROM file if not then check our ROM list to download your ROM File.

Or Download Google Apps (Gapps)

Download Now CyanogenMod 12.1 Unofficial ROM for Galaxy S3 i9300

So here is a step by step tutorial on how to ROM your device.

  1. You need to download ROM File. I hope you got it from the above link.
  2. Now connect your Device to PC via USB Cable (Link for USB drivers )
  3. Now copy that downloaded zip file into your SD card. Don’t extract any file.
  4. Disconnect USB and then turn off your phone.
  5. Now put your device in Recovery Mode. (Volume Up + Power buttons) or (By using Recovery Mode app.)
  6. Now wipe the user data , then wipe cache partition and then from advance, wipe dalvik cache.
  7. Now go into choosing a file from storage.
  8. Browse into internal storage where you pasted the ROM / Google app zip file and select it.
  9. If you want to install Gapps after ROM do it again from step no 5 and this time select Gapps file and restart it

Universal Method of installing ROM on any android device

Device Name Dated Region PDA OS version
CyanogenMod-based LineageOS Android 7.1.1 Nougat Custom ROM for Samsung Galaxy S7 edgeApril 25, 2017Worldwide7.1.1 Nougat Custom
CyanogenMod-based LineageOS Android 7.1.1 Nougat Custom ROM for Motorola Moto XJanuary 26, 2017Worldwide7.1.1 Nougat Custom
Resurrection Remix Android 7.1.1 Nougat Custom ROM for Google Nexus 5January 25, 2017Worldwide7.1.1 Nougat Custom
Official Android 7.x Nougat ROM for Galaxy S7 Edge G935FJanuary 24, 2017Worldwide7.x Nougat
CyanogenMod 14.1 Android 7.1 Nougat ROM for Xiaomi Mi 4November 15, 2016Worldwide7.1 Nougat
CyanogenMod 14.1 Android 7.1 Nougat ROM for Xiaomi Mi 3WNovember 15, 2016Worldwide7.1 Nougat
Pure Nexus Android 7.0 Nougat ROM for OnePlus OneOctober 17, 2016Worldwide7.0 Nougat
Unofficial CyanogenMod 14.0 Nightlies Android 7.0 Nougat ROM for Nexus 6POctober 13, 2016Worldwide7.0 Nougat
Unofficial CyanogenMod 14.0 Nightlies Android 7.0 Nougat ROM for Galaxy Tab S2October 13, 2016Worldwide7.0 Nougat
Unofficial CyanogenMod 14.0 Nightlies Android 7.0 Nougat ROM for OnePlus XOctober 11, 2016Worldwide7.0 Nougat

Looking for more? Yeah you can visit our Rooting file directory or Firmware File directory and Google Gapps.

Source —

(803)

Share the joy
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  

Submit a Comment

Time limit is exhausted. Please reload the CAPTCHA.